Review of Polling Districts and Polling Places

Final Recommedations Following Consultation

18th December 2013

Polling District Code	Polling District Name	Previous Polling Place	Recommended Change and Explanation
ABERDEEN NORTH			
DN0104	NEWHILLS	NEWHILLS PRIMARY SCHOOL	BEACON COMMUNITY CENTRE (Until August 2014) - BRIMMOND SCHOOL (From August 2014) Newhills Primary School is no longer available and will be replaced by BRIMMOND SCHOOL in August 2014
			BEACON COMMUNITY CENTRE (From August 2014) BUCKSBURN PRIMARY SCHOOL will be
DN0108	BUCKSBURN	BUCKSBURN PRIMARY SCHOOL	replaced by BRIMMOND SCHOOL in August 2014
DN0109	MUGIEMOSS	DANESTONE CONGREGATIONAL CHURCH	
DN0209	BRIDGE OF DON	BALGOWNIE COMMUNITY CENTRE	
DN0301	KINGSWELLS CENTRAL	KINGSWELLS COMMUNITY CENTRE	
DN0302	KINGSWELLS NORTH	KINGSWELLS COMMUNITY CENTRE	
DN0303	SHEDDOCKSLEY EAST	KINGSFORD PRIMARY SCHOOL	
DN0304	SHEDDOCKSLEY WEST	SHEDDOCKSLEY COMMUNITY CENTRE	
DN0305	SUMMERHILL NORTH	MUIRFIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL	
DN0307	WHITEMYRES	SHEDOCKSLEY BAPTIST CHURCH	
DN0309	DENWOOD	SHEDOCKSLEY BAPTIST CHURCH	
DN0310	SUMMERHILL CENTRAL	SHEDOCKSLEY BAPTIST CHURCH	
DN0401	SPRINGHILL NORTH	HEATHRYBURN SCHOOL	
DN0402	HEATHRYFOLD	L P HENRY E RAE COMMUNITY CENTRE	
DN0403	MIDDLEFIELD	MANOR PARK SCHOOL	
DN0404	SPRINGHILL SOUTH	NORTHFIELD COMMUNITY CENTRE	
DN0405	BYRON	NORTHFIELD COMMUNITY CENTRE	
DN0406	CUMMINGS PARK	CUMMINGS PARK COMMUNITY CENTRE	
DN0407	MASTRICK WEST	MASTRICK COMMUNITY CENTRE	
DN0408	MASTRICK EAST	QUARRYHILL PRIMARY SCHOOL	
DN0501	HILTON WEST	HILTON COMMUNITY CENTRE	

DN0502	HILTON EAST	HILTON COMMUNITY CENTRE	
DN0503	WOODSIDE	WOODSIDE COMMUNITY CENTRE	
DN0504	HILTON SOUTH	HIGH CHURCH HILTON	
DN0505	ROSEHILL	HIGH CHURCH HILTON	
CN0506	STOCKETHILL	CAIRNCRY COMMUNITY CENTRE	
CN0507	CORNHILL	CAIRNCRY COMMUNITY CENTRE	
CN0508	KITTYBREWSTER	KITTYBREWSTER PRIMARY SCHOOL	
CN0601	TILLYDRONE	RIVERBANK PRIMARY SCHOOL	
CN0602	DON	SEATON PRIMARY SCHOOL	
CN0603	SEATON NORTH	SEATON PRIMARY SCHOOL	
			POWIS GATEWAY COMMUNITY CENTRE - Request from Education, Culture and Sport to stop
CN0604	ST MACHAR	ST MACHAR ACADEMY	using an academy building.
CN0605	SEATON SOUTH	ST MARY'S CHURCH KING STREET	doning an acadonity bunanity.
CN0606	PITTODRIE NORTH	PITTODRIE STADIUM	
CN0701	RAEDEN	MIDSTOCKET PARISH CHURCH	THE MIDSTOCKET CHURCH CENTRE - Midstocket Parish Church is closed for building work.
			THE MIDSTOCKET CHURCH CENTRE - Midstocket Parish Church is closed for building
CN0702	MIDSTOCKET	MIDSTOCKET PARISH CHURCH	work.
CN0703	ASHGROVE	ASHGROVE CHILDEN'S CENTRE	
CN0704	BERRYDEN	SKENE SQUARE PRIMARY SCHOOL	
CN0801	CALSAYSEAT	CATHERINE ST COMMUNITY CENTRE	
CN0802	SUNNYBANK	SUNNYBANK PRIMARY SCHOOL	
CN0803	MOUNTHOOLY	CATHERINE ST COMMUNITY CENTRE	
CN0805	ST NICHOLAS	SEAMOUNT COURT - TENANT'S ROOM	
CN0806	PITTODRIE SOUTH	HANOVER COMMUNITY CENTRE	
CN0807	CASTLEHILL NORTH	HANOVER COMMUNITY CENTRE	
CN0808	CASTLEHILL SOUTH	ABERDEEN CITADEL (SALVATION ARMY BUILDING)	
SN1002	CRAIGDEN	HAZLEHEAD PRIMARY SCHOOL	
SN1003	SUMMERHILL SOUTH	FERNIELEA PRIMARY SCHOOL	
CN1005	HAMILTON	ST MARY'S EPISCOPAL CHURCH	
CN1202	PALMERSTON	FERRYHILL COMMUNITY CENTRE	
ABERDEEN SOUTH			
DS0306	KINGSWELLS SOUTH	KINGSWELLS COMMUNITY CENTRE	1
DS0308	WOODEND	SHEDOCKSLEY BAPTIST CHURCH	

CS0705	GILCOMSTON NORTH	NEW LIFE INTERNATIONAL CHURCH	
CS0706	GILCOMSTON SOUTH	ST MARY'S CATHEDRAL HALL	
CS0804	WOOLMANHILL	CATHERINE ST COMMUNITY CENTRE	
SS0901	PETERCULTER WEST	ST PETER'S HERITAGE CENTRE	
SS0902	PETERCULTER EAST	PETERCULTER SPORTS CENTRE	
SS0903	MILLTIMBER	MILLTIMBER COMMUNITY HALL	
SS0904	BIELDSIDE	ST DEVENICK'S CHURCH HALL	
SS0905	CULTS WEST	CULTS PARISH CHURCH HALL	
SS0906	CULTS EAST	CULTS PARISH CHURCH HALL	
SS1001	HAZLEHEAD	HAZLEHEAD PRIMARY SCHOOL	
CS1004	RUBISLAW	ST MARY'S EPISCOPAL CHURCH	
SS1006	CRAIGIEBUCKLER	CRAIGIEBUCKLER CHURCH HALL	
SS1007	SEAFIELD	AIRYHALL COMMUNITY CENTRE	
CS1008	HARLAW	QUEEN'S CROSS PARISH CHURCH	
CS1009	CROMWELL	HOLBURN WEST CHURCH	
CS1010	ASHLEY	HOLBURN WEST CHURCH	
SS1101	BRAESIDE	SCHOOL - BRAESIDE PLACE	
SS1102	MANNOFIELD	MANNOFIELD CHURCH CENTENARY HALL	
SS1103	BROOMHILL WEST	MANNOFIELD CHURCH CENTENARY HALL	
CS1104	BROOMHILL EAST	RUTHRIESTON OUTDOOR SPORTS CENTRE - PAVILION	
SS1105	DEESIDE	ST FRANCIS CHURCH HALL	
SS1106	GARTHDEE	KAIMHILL COMMUNITY CENTRE	
SS1107	KAIMHILL	KAIMHILL COMMUNITY CENTRE	
CS1108	RUTHRIESTON	RUTHRIESTON COMMUNITY CENTRE	
CS1201	BON-ACCORD	FERRYHILL COMMUNITY CENTRE	
CS1203	FERRYHILL	FERRYHILL COMMUNITY CENTRE	
CS1204	GAIRN	SOUTH HOLBURN CHURCH	
CS1205	DUTHIE	FERRYHILL CHURCH HALL	
SS1206	TORRY WEST	TORRY YOUTH AND LEISURE CENTRE	
SS1207	TORRY EAST	(OLD) TORRY COMMUNITY CENTRE	
SS1208	BALNAGASK EAST	TULLOS NEW COMMUNITY SCHOOL	
SS1209	BALNAGASK WEST	BALNAGASK COMMUNITY CENTRE	
SS1301	ABBOTSWELL	ABBOTSWELL PRIMARY SCHOOL	
SS1302	KINCORTH	KINCORTH COMMUNITY CENTRE	
SS1303	TULLOS	ALTENS COMMUNITY CENTRE	
SS1304	CRAIGHILL	ABBOTSWELL PRIMARY SCHOOL	
SS1305	NIGG	KINCORTH COMMUNITY CENTRE	
SS1306	LOIRSTON	LOIRSTON ANNEXE	

SS1307	COVE	LOIRSTON ANNEXE		
GORDON (that part which lies within the Aberdeen City Council boundary)				
DG0101	KIRKHILL	DYCE CHURCH HALL		
DG0102	DYCE NORTH	DYCE CHURCH HALL		
DG0103	DYCE SOUTH	DYCE CHURCH HALL		
DG0105	STONEYWOOD	STONEYWOOD PRIMARY SCHOOL		
DG0106	DANESTONE NORTH	DANESTONE CONGREGATIONAL CHURCH		
DG0107	BANKHEAD	BEACON COMMUNITY CENTRE		
DG0110	DANESTONE SOUTH	DANESTONE CONGREGATIONAL CHURCH		
DG0201	JESMOND	FOREHILL PRIMARY SCHOOL		
DG0202	MUNDURNO	GREENBRAE PRIMARY SCHOOL		
DG0203	NEWBURGH	GLASHIEBURN PRIMARY SCHOOL		
DG0204	GREENBRAE	GREENBRAE PRIMARY SCHOOL		
DG0205	MIDDLETON	MIDDLETON PARK PRIMARY SCHOOL	THE JESMOND CENTRE (after June 2014) - this change is only required if Middleton Park Primary School is no longer available after June 2014.	
DG0206	PARKWAY NORTH	MIDDLETON PARK PRIMARY SCHOOL	THE JESMOND CENTRE (after June 2014) - this change is only required if Middleton Park Primary School is no longer available after June 2014.	
DG0207	BALGOWNIE	BRAEHEAD PRIMARY SCHOOL		
DG0208	SILVERBURN	BALGOWNIE COMMUNITY CENTRE		